Our Partners

Douglas-Coffee County partners with several state and local groups to provide comprehensive solutions for businesses. These partners assist businesses in such things as research, job training, utilities and other areas needed.

City of Douglas

The City of Douglas includes departments such as public works, utilities, community development, permits and more.

Coffee County Government

Coffee County provides information on planning and zoning, county maps and tax assessments. The county seat is Douglas, Georgia.

Coffee County School System

The Coffee County School System is fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and dedicated to providing an equitable and excellent education for every student.

Coffee Regional Medical Center

A major economic driver, the Coffee Regional Medical Center serves regional health care needs.

Douglas-Coffee Chamber of Commerce

The Douglas-Coffee Chamber of Commerce offers educational support programs for business members and networking events.

Electric Cities of Georgia (ECG)

Electric Cities of Georgia is committed to developing ECG communities through marketing, sales and professional development services.  ECG is one of the utility partners for Coffee County.

Georgia Department of Community Affairs

The Department of Community Affairs partners with communities to help create a climate of success for Georgia businesses.  Grants and low-interest loans are available.

Georgia Department of Economic Development

The Georgia Department of Economic Development is the state’s sales and marketing arm as the lead agency for economic development.

Georgia Department of Labor

The Georgia Department of Labor provides services to job seekers and employers, including administration of unemployment insurance, employment service and oversight of labor issues.

Georgia Electric Membership Corporation

This association encourages electric membership corporations to pool resources to gain efficiency and is one of the three utility partners for Coffee County.

Georgia Power

High reliability, low prices, high customer satisfaction and giving back to the community are the cornerstones of Georgia Power’s commitment.  Georgia Power is one of the three utility partners for Coffee County.

Georgia Quick Start

Georgia Quick Start is the state’s internationally acclaimed workforce development program that provides training to qualified new, expanding and existing businesses.

South Georgia State College

Associate degrees in over 20 programs of study and three bachelor degrees are offered at South Georgia State College in Douglas, Georgia.

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College is dedicated to providing a trained workforce in its 11-county service area through technical and academic instruction as well as traditional and distance education.